Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

going up, going down

... going nowhere.

No Blip yesterday on account of my uncles funeral.

So today finds me back at work. Urgh. Funerals always make you apreciate how lucky you are to, well, be alive. Living always seems so much easier after you've been to wave off the dearly departed. Coming back in the car last night I decided that if life is indeed easier, perhaps I should start doing more of it - beginning with a new job.

This morning I dusted off the auld CV and sent it off to find me fame and fortune.

Though fortune alone would do fine. I can do without the fame..

Todays Blip comes from the office, and the staircase in particular. I like the way the light falls, making everything very linear. I had to pretend to be on the phone for ages getting this shot, waiting for 2 of our "salesmen" (I use the term losely as I can't remember the last time they actually sold something) to feck off out of my shot.

I doubt Henri Cartier Bresson spent his afternoons skulking around outside the ladies loo pretending to be on the phone...

Repeat after me: I must lose my inhibitions and care less about what other people think of me taking photographs.

(iPhone 4, Hipstamatic, cropped with Photoforge2)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.