Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

'Bug'sy Malone

I've had such a busy day today I feel as though my feet haven't touched the ground all day! I haven't worked, which is a good thing really as I would have met myself coming back! I won't bore you with the finer details but the main parts of the day were going for a school visit (yes another one!) and taking my son on scout camp. The school I visited was lovely but, unfortunately quite a long way to drive and on a horrible road. There was one accident on the way there and I nearly witnessed a head-on smash - why are people so impatient? Unbelievably there was a police car behind the car that was nearly hit and he didn't do anything about it. I'm still going to apply for the job and I'll just have to go on a different road IF (and it's a big if!) I get it.

I took my middle son on scout camp this evening and stayed to help him pitch his tent - yes me! I can't believe I know how to put up a tent. We only got the tent on Tuesday and as the weather was good yesterday we put it up after school so that we could suss it out in private before making idiots out of ourselves in front of people!! It worked and we actually looked as though we knew what we were doing. (It may well fall down in the night - I'll let you know!) I took quite a lot of photos while my son was collecting firewood as there were some unusual insects around (this being one of them) and some beautiful countryside. I chose this one due to the light and position of the bug (???) although there were sharper shots. If anyone knows what it is, I'd be grateful to hear. There was another similar one flying around with great big red eyes but the same three sharp-looking spikes sticking out of its bottom. That could have been the baby version of this one. I hope the scouts have some good weather - have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.