So many stories

How many stories does a person collect in a lifetime?

Bright and sunny skies took us to the Baguio Cathedral. I have passed and seen this church photographed hundreds of times but today, this image is quite special. As we walked thru and around the church, my mum-in-law recalls the time during WWII when they had to evacuate their home in Negros and make a sea and land journey (by foot) to the mountains of Baguio. She pointed out the exact corner where they waited it out while eagerly hoping for some news that the war had ended. She had so many stories to share with us and they are so vividly kept in her memory. As I eagerly listened to her, I knew that I could only imagine the details but will never be able to see the scenes the way she does. I think that no photograph would be strong enough to tell her stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.