Deja View

By dejaview

Sightseeing.

We went to take a look at Salisbury Cathedral today. It is a beautiful building and there were lots of interesting blip opportunities, but I really love cloisters. I think it goes back to my college days in Canterbury, I loved walking around the cathedral grounds and cloisters and these reminded me of them a bit. I liked the trees too, although I was disappointed that I missed their tops!!

It was incredibly windy today and apparently the Cathedral precincts are known for being windy anyway!!

My Auntie seems to be enjoying her stay with us and we are enjoying taking her out and about. Poor little Harry still has conjunctivitus and his Mummy still has a throat infection but we are soldiering on!!

We enjoyed The Other Boleyn Girl last night, although it didn't stick either to the novel or historical fact!! Good entertainment all the same.

Hope it's not too windy where you are, although it seems to have died down a bit now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.