Plot 17

By plot17

Going Like a (Family History) Fair

To Kirkintilloch for a local/family history fair. First time I've done this sort of thing, so not sure what it would be like. Thought I might find a coupleof local history pamphlets, leaflets from socities and archives etc.

Right off the bat I found a (distant) relation from Campsie, and found a whole lot of information on that side of the family. Then I was introduced to a chap who's been researching another mutual line from Paisley (which goes back to the 15th century) for over 20 years. We must have spent an hour talking, as he's followed the line through the Vatican Archives and beyond.

For research I didn't expect to take me beyond my great-granparents, it has certainly taken me to pastures new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.