My cup of tea

By mycupoftea

Reflecting time

A day with mixed feelings: exam in the morning - and I survived it successfully. There is always a great indescribable feeling after an exam, a kind of content after lots of anxiety, no matter you did well or not.
I played around in the afternoon, taking some pics of my deary cat, my usual pastime, his photos should have in here for today.

But as day went by who knew what was gonna happen the next hour, next minute? I went to this meeting with these lovely people from my club, had a review session. It felt good to see the same faces here, the ones we recruited since last year are still staying with us. Yet they changed a lot, and it's great that all felt like grown up, more experienced, just like how I felt last year, after one year of working in EC.

Came home to hear a sad news, my uncle was in emergency. Every best wish for him. Earlier this week, my cousin passed away because of cancer. I couldn't explain what feelings I had now. Somewhat like, what will be in the future? As I grow up there will be more sadness, seeing more people I love leaving me? Everything else seemed to become so frivolous, trivial...

Back to my present, at night I struggled for 4 hours to finish the translation of a book review. 'Hard Drive'. A biography of Bill Gates. So many things that we don't know about that famous name. An intense, extreme life indeed. But this review caused me headache, these writers loved to use puns too often. Too many things to think for one day.


A sleep is the sweetest thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.