Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Plantation Garden poppies

A gentle lunchtime stroll for coffee, juice and cake with Rol to the Plantation Garden which is about 10 mins walk from our house.

This weekend has been full of lovely, exciting, thought provoking events and yesterday evening was pretty mind-blowing. I trotted off at 10.15pm to catch the final performance in this year's Norfolk and Norwich Festival taking place in one of the parks about 15 mins walk away. Another free event, it was the most amazing piece of aerial theatre I have ever seen in my life (and I've seen quite a lot).

'As the World' Tipped' by Wired Aerial Theatre focused on the issue of climate change using breathtaking aerial acrobatics, stunning visuals and a rig which was a brilliant piece of engineering. It started off horizontal then, as the story unfolded the 'stage' began to tip and slowly became vertical. Difficult to describe but, I assure you, it was a-mazing!

It certainly made me have another good think about climate change ....

Thanks, everyone for your recent comments and birthday wishes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.