Stealing kisses from the bride


I got to finally be flower girl today,
I enjoyed every moment, and was a good girl all day,
I didn't kick up any fuss,
even when I picked up the kettle of (cold) water,
and poured it all down my pretty dress,
I was told off for that, but I didn't care,
I soon found other things to destroy play with,
There was a page boy, and another older flower girl,
and then there was the maid of honour,
the older flower girl, cara, I held her hand,
and we walked down the aisle, before Auntie Lucy,
I spotted mummy, yelled out to her,
and showed her my flowers,
the auntie lucy came down, she looked so pretty,
she met her (now) hubby, who looked so proud,
I was a bit bored during the ceremony,
so ran around and round the registrar,
Luckily no one minded,
we were told its better to have free range happy children,
then cooped up screaming one's!
after the ceremony, we went out for lots of photo's,
before mummy daddy & I went for a walk,
so I could rest, before the evening fun started,
we had lots of food, and cake, cake is good,
before mummy got me changed, as my dress got so dirty,
I danced on the dance floor, I ran round all the tables,
I played with cara lots, holding her hand every were,
we headed to bed, before the older people got too drunk,
I didn't like the travel cot, so snugged up in mummies arms,
stayed there the night, not that I slept through all of it!!
this is only a brief write up, for now,
but this is me in my pretty dress, How cute!!!
Mummy will be uploading more photos soon, will link them another time








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.