GAD's 365

By GAD

Shapely

Today started in slightly annoying fashion. I went to B&Q at 9.20, walked in, selected the paint I was after and whilst heading for the till was told by a particularly rude member of staff that the shop didn't open until 9.30. Erm, well maybe you shouldn't open the doors then. Anyway, I put the paint back and went and waited in the car for 10 minutes. They shut the doors behind me. I went and waited in the car for 10 minutes until the doors were reopened. So I went and picked up the same pit of paint, took it to the till and was told by the same rude member of staff that the till didn't open until 10am. Might have been nice if she'd told me that 10 minutes earlier. I had a quick rant and walked out. It was the last straw in a long line of appalling incidences of customer service at Byker B&Q. Not going back!

Anyway, I used my bad mood to my advantage and went for an angry 10 mile run (actually I wasn't that angry but the run went ok!). When I got back we got me my paint so I put the last coat on the bathroom and then watched the GP. I've been out to watch the football this afternoon too. Fascinating end to the season. As a Villa fan, things ended ok.

I took a photo similar to this yesterday and I thought I'd re-take it for today's blip. Yesterday's had a £5 note as a background though. I spent that £5 on Black Sheep and Monster Munch. Oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.