wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

Our friendly local shopkeeper

This sign is on the front of the local shop near where I work in Tallaght. The shop is a thriving business with up to 6 people serving to prevent queueing. It sells anything from a litre of milk to a pair of runners (rejects from Dunnes Stores, and I realised why after I bought them....cut the heel off you!).

You never know what you might find there. When he got in the crates of snowballs (my favorites), I must have bought about three boxes at different times, they were delicious, and undamaged, despite the possibility that they had fallen off the back of a lorry.

Not saying Anto is a dodgy character or anything, but he dances pretty close to the fine line. He gets my business anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.