Spoon Shots

By spoonshots

Men at Work

This guy was fiddling around with wires in a hole in the ground, so I blipped him.

I also took a picture of his colleague which was better exposed and had some nice DoF going on but I am blipping this to try and remind myself that it is easy to over expose bald heads. Probably the first time this gent has had blown highlights I would have thought.

I felt reasonably calm approaching these two in a quiet side street and asking to take their picture, but as soon as someone says yes I go into a weird mode where I have no idea what is happening, and then I "come to" having taken some pictures without any concious thought! I am sure this may hinder myself taking good portraits!!

Still, lessons are being learned... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.