the little things...2013

By cometlovescupid

Bun Run Cupcakes

It's my first shot at baking for the Bun Run - see this post - and I decided to make cupcakes.

I started baking at about 15:00 and finished at about 21:00! (though I did break for dinner and cups of tea). Needless to say I managed to get icing sugar everywhere, but it was fun and I ended up with three dozen cupcakes iced in pale pink, pale vanilla and a light duckshell blue.

I took 20 cupcakes into work today and I'm pleased to say that they were a success!

(Sorry about the dark shot, I was really tired when I eventually finished them and didn't have the energy to arrange them nicely on a plate)

Back blips for Friday and Saturday - PC still not back from hospital so going to have to blip in chunks :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.