Everyday Sfinx

By Sfinx

A bigger picture

Days when my academic workplace mostly feels like an elitist conservative enterprise where only they who already have shall be given, and the rest are left with a sense of being units that costs far to much, having as their main function not to pursue education or research but to save as much money as possible to fill the wholes in the faculty's economy, caused by others...

..then I turn to this postcard that I got from a colleague in Australia some years ago, which gives me a sense of balance reminding my of the value of art, music, playfulness, harmony, colaboration...and a bigger picture..

..and also inspiring me to prepare for a downsized life with fewer resources, but with more time for things that really matters..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.