Let Me Take You To A Place I Know You Wanna Go

It's The Good Life


Well, hardly. I certainly won't be causing Tom and Barbara any veg-based sleepless nights and I definitely won't be troubling the prize-givers of the annual Kirky village show this year (again). It seems a twister hit town yesterday and my not-worth-a-fart-lighter-than-tissue-plastic-greenhouse-thing got thrown about the 'yard a few times Dorothy-style and I lost all my (planted too late if I'm honest) seeds.

I'm not going to stress about it, I'll move on, slip into my Margot Leadbetter kaftan, clasp a G&T in my paw and buy some ready-grown-flown-in-from-afar beauties instead. Volcano, you say? No flights, really? Doh!








Inner City, Good Life
1988,

Altogether now 'good life good life good life good life its a good life good life'. Shit, isn;t it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.