Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Window Shopping

Just reflections of this, that and the other.

While I was in a M & S food hall today a young assistant came out from behind a till desk with an empty bottle of Vodka.
On my enquiring look I suppose she owed it to me to explain herself.
Apparently they regularly find an empty bottle in the changing rooms or toilets and as yet they have never tracked down the thief.
My supposition is that no way could someone gulp the entire contents and walk out of the shop with no indication of the reaction their body would have to such an onslaught. In that light I ventured to suggest that someone is de-canting the stuff into some other container.

Spent the day drawing babies, children and mothers at Damian's Atelier. Damian has an Opening Preview (along with many others) at the Cockenzie Power Station between 5 and 7pm this Friday 27th as a prelude to the 3 Harbours Art Festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.