Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Morning at the Fountain

After Mr. Fun left the house this morning, the pooches and I strolled through the backyard to the fountain. I flipped the switch; immediately the water started bubblying from the fountain's top. I sat down on the brick planter next to the yellow roses to capture the moment. The morning light and the stillness was refreshing.

The rest of the day isn't a blur, but it should be. I've spent the day in front of this screen reviewing online a new textbook. I refer "hardcopy" books so this was a challenge. This review came as a request from the publisher. So late this afternoon I sent the questionnaire, and several other documents to the editorial assistant in NY. Then sighed relief!

Now I've got some grading to do. Tomorrow my Thursday students will write their in-class essay and then next week will be our last meeting. We're two weeks from graduation. I can hardly wait, but I also don't want to rush time away, so I'm going to take it one day at a time.

We are now on the edge of the weekend. It's a BIG one for us.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.