The way I see it.

By christinePears

Do I really have to be out in this weather?

Even the birds seem to be a bit depressed today with all this constant rain and greyness! I have often wondered where they all go when it is wet and stormy. Do they snuggle up in their nests at this time of year? This oystercatcher seemed a bit more reluctant than usual to move as I approached.

Quick blip trip as it was really too wet to be hanging about outside with a camera. All the rain has meant that there has been a huge growth spurt and everything is looking very healthy and green in the garden with the odd blob of red, yellow, white and blue flowers. The rain looks like it is stopping so I may get some weeding and stone moving done tonight if the midges allow it!

Job interview next Wednesday so I have to think up answers to a thousand hypothetical questions - think I would rather just dig in the rain. A bit like burying my head in the sand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.