The Antiques Road Show

A visit from the Antiques Road Show in St. A today. Although I don't really have anything antique-y I decided to have a wonder. It was really interesting to see how it was all set out and done. I saw one lady be told her silk table cloth (I think, I'm really not sure what you'd use it for) was worth £6000! And a man that a gift a friend had given him from Fiji was worth £2000 - he was very very shocked although they had to take the shot again as apparently it was too windy to hear them properly.
This is Fiona Bruce talking to a lady who had picked up one of the catwalk programmes which is now infamous for when 'Wills fell for Kate', not realising the significance of it at the time! I'm sure she got a nice quote for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.