the cupboard of doom

There is a cupboard at work with a particularly nasty whiff. I hate said cupboard. I develop OCD when in the presence of the cupboard and need to wash everything which comes out of it (and the drawer above it) before use.

Yesterday my boss put my belongings in the cupboard and laughed heartily at my absolute and utter horror. In retaliation I flicked what I thought would be a small amount of water his way, it was actually quite a lot of water. As punishment for the water incident I was instructed to get in the cupboard. Today I relented and edged my way in. The boss photographed the event for posterity. I didn't get all that far because the cupboard is totally rank and smells of raw sewage. I think my face says it all.

So, as you can see, we are high power career people - focussed, innovative and successful. Oh yes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.