Bernadette's Vision

By Bernadette

Goat Milk?

This is the Milk Stand my Dad made for me. It stands about 18" off the ground. Crystal is so well trained she jumps right up. The first week she struggled to put her head in and fought me tooth & nail. Now she jumps right up, sticks her head in and starts eating while I brush her, clean her up and start milking

We went to Lowes to buy the lumber for our weekend project of repairing the roof on the old horse barn. It's windy so I'm not sure how excited I am to be hanging roof joists.

On another fun note, Mr. Myagi discovered his manhood yesterday. It's kinda scary how such a cute little boy can be so, well for lack of a better word, horny. He's not quite 4 months old and I knew bucks could start breeding does at 2 months old but I guess I didn't believe it. I'm a believer now, LOL. Crystal keeps pushing him away and kicking him. Hopefully he learns cuz I don't want to have to separate him if I don't have to. He'll be lonely and 3 goats is enough, don't want anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.