Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Boating

We drove to the south side of island today and found a lovely beach surrounded by cliffs. After an ice cream and a walk around, we had our lunch in the best place ever - right next to a swing park, with a playhouse and a paddling pool with a little slide in it. I didn't want to leave, but Mum and Dad persuaded me that I would have good fun on the beach too. I spotted this little boat in a shop and asked if I could have it. Mum and Dad agreed, but then once we had it I didn't want to go on it. After much persuading (and after a little boy showed interest in my boat and I got a bit possessive!) I let Dad take me into the sea on it. And guess what - it was great fun! I was desperate to make friends with the other little boys and girls who were playing in the sea. One little girl spoke to me, but she had to go for her tea. We went to a restaurant for my tea, and I had a pizza. I didn't want it at first, but changed my mind about eating it once it had faces drawn on it in tomato ketchup.

Here are some more photos of today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.