Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Friday Friday

It has been a fraught day at work, I was pretty sure that we weren't going to make it till three without a certain somebody slapping somebody else. Deep breaths all round and a lot of trying to emit calmness. I'm just hoping it didn't all fall apart on the bus journey home.

I, in the spirit of being a good girlfriend, accompanied Colin on his once yearly (though he doesn't know this yet) camping trip. I am loathe to admit it but I actually had a lovely time. Burgers cooked over a real fire, beer, chat and then being able to see and hear the trees swaying whilst covered up in my broken sleeping bag. A nice start to the weekend.

We sampled Lady gaga's new album on the drive over to the kingdom (Colin's concession) - what pants. It's like really bad fairground music (and I love fairground music).

Here is the silvery tay, looking rather striking next to that lush green. I didn't notice at the time but can now see the windmills in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.