Learning day by day

By EmmaF

19months today!

Well, I am sure he is teething. Whether anything will show or whether they are just moving around in his gums he is dribbling, chewing on anything that will stay still long enough for him to put it in his mouth and his nappies...well you just don't want to know. Poor boy, he hasn't been too happy today.

Both kids went to creche while Daddy swam this morning. I stayed at home and started the weekends task of sorting and tidying. I did quite well. All the clean clothes are away and we can see the carpet in our bedroom once more.

After lunch William went to sleep and Carys came shopping with me for a few bits and pieces, and a pinafore dress for school as Sainsburys have 25% off. Age 6years! Only slightly big but it does have to do her until Easter 2012. Where has my baby girl gone?

Both children played with the Happyland this afternoon although a sure sign that William isn't totally happy, he spent a long time snuggling into me on the sofa, not that I am complaining.

Settling down to watch Champions League now. I should be supporting Man U 100% as they are British (Newcastle United is my team for my sins), but I do love Barca so it is more 75%/25%. Shh just don't tell the hubby who is a Red Devil through and through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.