Gerda's Fotojournaal

By Gerda

daughter and hedgehog

My daughter is the savior of the hedgehog. Yesterday evening just before we went to bed, we saw a hedgehog in the garden. This morning the hedgehog was still in the garden but on our terrace walking in rounds. I search on the internet and found that a hedgehog needed help when it was running in circles. I called the hedgehog care. But at a sunday it isn't easy. After the fifth telephone number I found a lady at home and she offered help immediatly.
My daughter put the hedgehog in the basket and I brought him to the care.
They will find out what is wrong and try to heal him.
He had many flees, he was about 3-5 years old. Much to thin and his teeth were not so good. Maybe one eye had glaucoma.
What a great gift it is that there is hedgehog care. So we are supporters now.
Check my daughters BLIP about the hedgehog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.