Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Welsh Poppies

The poppies are growing at the top of the stone steps to the garden and look particularly lovely at the moment. I like to encourage some self seeding varieties to flourish in the garden as they add colour at different times through the summer. I've just been removing lots of seed heads from the Aquilegia though there are still quite a few still to go.

Sun at the moment, but on my brief venture up to the allotment I was met by even stronger wind and then rain, so didn't stay long!

We are going to a 50th birthday celebration shortly so will be out this evening. I've lots of catching up on commenting to do to make up for my week away. It was great to have a few comments from people who I've missed this week. I'll definitely catch up in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.