Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

First of the season

I've never had much success with strawberries and so this season bought some new bare root plants and planted most of them outside in a new 'Victorian' strawberry planter. I had a few left over and so put a pot of three different varieties in the greenhouse. Seems to have worked - fingers crossed for the rest - I love strawberries!

I braved an early morning trip to the big supermarket and treated myself to a visit to our local, family-owned garden centre on the way home. I spent almost as much as I had done in the supermarket and put the plants (a mixture of vegetables and bedding plants) in the greenhouse. Macros of them show up some nasty little aphids - so the plants will be out of the greenhouse pronto. It'll have to be a sheltered corner as it is very blustery, albeit not too cold and a blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.