The way I see it.

By christinePears

Harbour at Ham

It turned into a beautiful afternoon and I decided to go over to St John's pool bird hide but I never got there. I got out the car to explore the old mill at Ham harbour and found so many fascinating things - a bird hide, 2 swans with 5 offspring, lots of birds nesting inside the old mill, seals on the beach, a cliff top walk with old Caithness stone style, extensive old harbour that had been partly washed away by the sea, ducks and more!

Everything was blipped but I settled on this shot taken on the old harbour of rows of sea Pinks growing in between the rows of stones. They are yet another of my favourite flowers and I always marvel at how they grow in rock!! This is a delightful spot (almost at Dunnet Head) and I will return and show you some more of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.