TrishaR

By TrishaR

A Busy Sunday

Off we went early this morning to Glasgow. First stop, IKEA to pick up more BILLY shelfs, and some other bits and pieces, as you do when shopping there. Unfortunately, could not resist the Polly sweets. They are the most addictive sweets ever!

We then trooped over to the Ideal Home Exhibition as we had free passes from our neighbours, who had a stand there. It was absolutely mobbed! The main thing I bought there was a fireside rug.

So a quick picture of these white spreading flowers in the garden and then I need to get my sewing kit out. Yes, I know, I should have sewed Cameron's badges on to his Beaver jumper when he got them last Monday, but here I am at 8pm on Sunday night and they are not done.

I had a call from him at 7.30 saying that if I don't sew them on then he can't go back to the Beavers ever again! He was high as a kite after consuming loads of E numbers at a schoolfriends 6th birthday! BLACKMAIL from a 6 year old. Better get a move on Nana!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.