View From the Top

This is the view or at least one of them from the top of the Cairn o Mount road. this road goes from Banchory to Fettercairn. In the winter and snow hits this is always one of, if not the first road to shut because of the snow. Today I cycled up this hill planning to do both side of if but stopped at the top and turned back towards the car.

It is one hell of a climb and at over 6 miles long and gradiants of up to 14% so quite steep in parts too. I have to admit that during the climb I did think about quitting and turning back and that the pace was probably slower than walking pace but I gritted my teeth and would not let it beat me. It took around a hour to do the climb up but only around 8 mins on the way down.

EDIT: If you want to see a breakdown of the ride CLICK HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.