every step of the way

By lucypaterson

A dreary yet beautiful beginning

This is a flower. Obviously. And today it rained. A lot. As you can see. So i felt it kind of summed up today because its beautiful and of course having finished my exams, every day is beautiful but there is a down side to everything. Hence the rain. Nursing my dad after his operation is scary. Just because you never expect the person who looks after everybody else to get sick and then become the one who needs to be looked after. But he's on the mend. I have now become a pro at making scrambled egg on toast, however I feel that if he's going to be in bed for much longer I may need to branch out on my cooking skills- and how will I do this? I think watching come dine with me will do the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.