Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Handiwork

Orla loves her building blocks. Here's a racing car she and her daddy built this evening. You're getting the racing car because Orla was not in the mood for photographs. "No camera Daddy" she said "Put it away". And we have something so clever we want to show you too. Oh well, it will just have to wait until she's in the mood. It's probably post-holiday blues. She was very good today though, I thought there would be tears this morning when I dropped her off at her Gran and Papa's, but she was fine. My Dad told me a couple of funny things she did today. Orla has had trouble with the word spaghetti, and last week her dad enunciated each syllable to try and help her get it. She was offered spaghetti for lunch today, and took umbrage with how her Papa said it. "No Papa, it's SPA-GE-TI!" she told him. Her Gran bought some grapes today, and left them on the kitchen worktop. Orla opened the two cupboard doors beneath to create a little hidey-hole, and crouched behind them stretching the little hand up to steal the grapes. Kept my parents amused for a while, I imagine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.