Captured in time

By capturedintime

Bee Box

When we saw the weather forcast last night we had planned an afternoon in Lacock where I had hoped to take some shots around the abbey. Unfornately the rain hung around for most of the day. A perfect excuse to turn the loft out instead - it's a lovely feeling being in control of the loft once more.

The sun did eventually show it's face this evening so I popped out into the garden with the camera. Whilst looking around I noticed what looked like 3 bumble bees enter one of our bird boxes - if you look very closely you may just be able to see one of them.

Having done a little googling tonight; going by their colour, I am starting to think they are possibly hover flys and not bees! I will atempt to get a close up picture in the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.