Curling Stone

Well today hubby and I had a lie-in and got up to find both Mum & Dad had already gone out! So after our leisurely get up we headed into Glasgow for a mooch around. Started with a cappuccino at one of my favourite casual Italians called Fratelli Sarti! After which we wandered in the direction of Malmaison for lunch. They do this amazing burger called the "Mal Burger" which I tried to blip but the photo didn't turn out so good! We went there as today was the last day we could use my Hi Life Diners Club card that my big brother and family gave me for my birthday last year. So the burgers were two-for-one which left some money for a lovely small glass of Chianti Riserva.

Lunch done, we wandered around Glasgow a bit more before heading home to view property. had a good look over the new homes that we are considering and also two older properties in a more established area. Helping us keep in mind our options once our own home sells. Still need lots of prayer for a buyer to come forward.

Now we are home relaxing and as the blips from earlier in the day didn't work, I thought I'd treat you to one of the parents curling stones they collected over the years. So I got hubby to pick it up and plonk it in the middle of the hall carpet. I love the tartan carpet.... perhaps in the new home?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.