Glimpses of Bdays

By BeGlimpses

New roads

This is a good sign: I took a completely different way home, a lovely walk in the warm evening to the train instead of the usual bus. It was late, I had been working with the last part of the interviews for school.

The bus this morning was crowded with children from a day nursery going to the Butterfly-house close to where I work. I noticed a young man who was one of the "nannys" - he was so sweet and tender with one of the small boys. As he stood there in front of me while going with the bus I asked if I could take a shot, but he said No directly. It's so different how people react when you just ask without starting to explain why and where...

So tonight I had to try again... The girl said immediately yes and asked "where are you going to publish it?". The boy said no, but he had no chance because of a much stronger yes. You can tell, cant you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.