annis

By anni

Chives & heartsease

The chives grow wild in our backyard as well as the heartsease that are especially plenty this year. The soothing warmth we've had today is happily welcomed. And it made me to go for more dreamy images. (Not that I wouldn't do them quite often, warm or not :))

Didn't participate with the Oxfam blip today but just wanted to send my support in words. My end of the season hint: With four kids, we have quite a few small teacher appreciation gifts every year. With only two kids I really made some effort, self decorated ginger breads etc. But with more kids, I gave up all that hassle and would just buy flowers or chocolate. Until, a few years ago, someone mentioned about Oxfam Unwrapped. Since then, the kids picked their small teachers' gifts from there or lately, from another Finnish charity with the same idea. And the teacher's always been perfectly happy about it. I truly recommend.

It's a day off tomorrow - soooo nice!
Take care out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.