Worry pas ta brain

By worry_pas

Three muses seeking a home.

Cayen being sicker than the proverbial dog,
it fell to me to take his mother around on her big day of appointments:
the usual doctor, pharmacy, card store...
but also an important meeting about the new residence for old folk in our village (she is already in one thirty-five kilometers away but now needs to be closer to us).
Eighty-seven can be tough.
So there I was with her and her sister, Pauline, (who has almost forgiven me for her portrait) listening to the collective plans and questions about this new place.
These three were on the other side of the dimly lit hall.
The depth of their concern shows.

(I broke my own rules: fairly heavy use of Photoshop - I wanted a grainy newspapery feel - mainly to disguise the bad light but also because it goes with the image; mea culpa, mea culpa, mea maxima culpa.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.