shiny things

By josh

Rainy day...

It's been raining all day. As such, time seems to have slowed to a crawl. I only went outside this evening to pick up my mail and stop by for a quick visit with Laura, as I haven't seen her since we got back from break last week.

Interesting things in the rain: campus security was behind a parked car, presumably ticketing it. Security and the car were gone when I came back, so either the owner moved it or it got towed really fast. There were also people down on the football field doing who-knows-what.

Other irritations: my desktop's monitor is dying. The light is crapping out, indicated by the red tinge to the screen and the occasional flickering. Of course, Dell crap dies after the warranty ends. I still may ring them to see if they'll do anything about it.

Also. I blipped on Saturday but posted the image on Sunday so no one saw it. Check it out: I got a pretty decent picture with the camera on my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.