Me time

I went on 'holiday' today. Just me as me and not Mummy or Wifey for the day. Looks like someplace on the Med doesn't it? You'd never think it is actually just outside Sunderland...

My lovely friends clubbed together and bought me a spa day at Seaham Hall Serenity Spa for my big birthday last summer. Today I finally got around to using the voucher and it was just wonderful. The spa has lots of outdoor parts and today being the hottest day of the year so far, it seemed a shame to miss out on spending some time in the sun; so I was able to chill out on a lounger on the deck, sipping a drink, listening to music on the ipod and flicking through magazines for hours on end...oh and I got to use the outdoor jaccuzzi, the indoor ozone pool, hammam, saunas, steamrooms, plunge pool... and have a delicious thai lunch. Plus there was a blissful massage thrown in.

I took my gym gear, but strangely enough didn't get round to using it.

Thank you girlfriends, you are the best :)

I got home this evening in time to see my babies before they went to bed and spend some time with Hubby, so the day was just perfect overall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.