Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Rapid Stillness

Well, there I was, head buried in thought. I've gotten to an age where I wonder about everyting, thought that this kind of stuff would be reserved for my youth!

Todays pondering was mainly about how hectic life is and the constant demands of 'more' and 'quicker'. How we expect things to happen 'NOW' and leave things to the last minute, never sticking to plans as we are in constant contact.

Standing on the corner, camera in hand, the sound of a cycle bell dislodged me from my reverie and I saw, in that instant, movement of bicycles and stillness of bicycles.
As people rushed by, the bikes parked against the railings languished in tranquility, showing how we humans order our lives, not things or stuff, but we alone!

I decided that stopping and looking was a great way to take control, and I was going to start right now, immediately!

Rapid Stillness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.