Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

La Festa della Repubblica Italiana

Today is Italy's Republic Day and so, bank holiday for everyone.

After organising some wedding stuff, I headed to Pablo/Giovanni/Nicola's place. We were meant to meet at 3pm, I arrived at 3:30pm. Someone came at 4pm, the rest at 5pm. I should have known better and stayed home for a bit longer!!

We watched 'A Walk to Remember' where I seriously thought I was going to die from cheesiness. Then 'Cado dalle Nubi' with the comedian Checco Zalone, about a guy from the South of Italy going to Milan to pursue his dream of being a singer. It was absolutely hilarious!! I haven't laughed so hard for awhile! Was so pleased with myself for understanding most of the film even without English subtitles!

Nicola is a football player for AC Milan. He's very involved in different church activities and is quite closed to everyone in the connect group here. Unfortunately, I haven't met him since I arrived.

Last time Pablo went to Milan, he got polaroids with the cup of the Serie A Italian Football League and was given some amazing official merchandises.

Dolce & Gabbana did portraits of the whole AC Milan team and published them in a book. This poster is just awesome. I'm not into football, but everybody looks so hot!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.