Deja View

By dejaview

Teething troubles

Do you ever remember sleeping in your Grandma's bed?

My Grandma had a feather bed (this is showing how old I must be!), I used to love to snuggle down in it...it was the most comfortable place in the world; except when you woke up in the morning all the feathers were in a big pile in the middle of the bed and it was not quite so comfortable!

The awful thing about my Grandma's bed was that she had a real fox fur which she placed on the bed after she made it...it was all curled up as if it had fallen asleep and I HATED it! It was the beginning of my life-long hatred of real fur coats etc; it still makes me shudder to think of it. My Grandmother was extremely proud of it and sometimes wore it round the neck of her coat...Ugh!!

Harry has had a couple of very bad nights - he is teething (again), so when he fell asleep in our bed it seemed a shame to disturb him. He doesn't usually have a dummy but, anything to help him sleep at the moment is OK! I couldn't resist blipping him as he looked such a little dot in a very big bed! I hope one day he will recall good times spent at his Grandparents' house, but at the moment we'll settle for some sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.