Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Friday: Quite Right!

A bit of a fuzzy blip tonight for which I have to apologise.  There are two reasons for this - one is that I waited until this evening to blip something, the other is that is by far the funniest thing I saw today, but I only got the one shot of it.

Day off today which was lovely. K. has gone to Liverpool this weekend to see mama-in-law but I couldn't go as I am off to a school reunion tomorrow.  So instead I went out this evening to a most pleasant local hostelry with some friends, including the lovely Goatee Booknerd.  Poor lamb, he was suffering so badly from hayfever that I need to send him a virtual blip hug.

So, my school reunion tomorrow - 25 years after I left school (I was a child prodigy and left at the age of 7).  Somehow I need to convince my former teachers that it all turned out OK, despite the fact that I completely flunked my A'levels and didn't get to university.....I think the fact that I blip will make it all OK.  What do you think?

This sign was in the pub we went to tonight.  I am kind of sympathetic to its sentiments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.