Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Davie's Passport photo

Bumped into Davie today down at the safari park. Asked if I could do him a passport photo as he was needing to renew. He's had enough of this shite weather and is heading back over to Tanzania for a couple of weeks; see some family and there's a wedding to go to as well. Only coming back for the job, not much welding work going on back home.



I do have a fondness for giraffes. I went over to Tanzania in 1999 to climb Kilimanjaro, even though you were on an African mountain there always seemed something missing from the whole experience, something wasn't quite right. After the mountain we took a trip to Olduvai Gorge. As an archaeologist was explaining the significance of the Leakeys work, there I saw about a mile in the distance four giraffes wandering through some acacia trees. That was it, I was in Africa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.