The sea, I see the sea,

And into the sea I must go, mummy is distracted,
Nana is building sandcastles, so my escape plan,
goes into action, daddy and granddad are in the sea,
if daddy is in there, then it can't be all that bad,
I run and run, they come out to get me,
in my excitement, I trip, a underwater exploration,
not quite on the fernie escape plan, granddad rescues me up,
I smile, and point out to sea, come on daddy why we waiting,
I want to know what this is all about,
out we go, daddy's legs slowly vanishing,
oh wow daddy we are out far, but this is so much fun,
It doesn't taste to nice, all ewww and salty, but it has to be tried,
brrrrrrr getting chilly now, can we go back to sandcastle squashing,
You see, Nana builds them up, and I squash them back down,
before making a quick mad dash across the beach,
direction not needed, just were ever I can get too,
haha mummy catch me if you can...oooo sea,
lets go back to the sea, come on daddy,
I want another go, so swim number 2 it was,
slowly, happy cheerful fernie, turned into grumpy fernie,
as hunger and tiredness started to kick in,
so we packed up and headed back to Nana's,
were auntie lucys dog, was waiting, we had tea,
then a shower, dressed me up warm and home we came,
its 930pm, and I am currently terrorising daddy,
time for mummy snuggles now, so night night all xxxx









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.