Drysailor

By Drysailor

Timely Warning

While turning out a drawer, came across this.Translated it says" Don't ride faster than your Guardian Angel can fly!"
Was given to me by some friends who we used to ride with, years ago. After a very hairy few seconds through a bend, only managed in a cloud of sparks from the footrest and a sudden rise in my pulse rate! Really it was a combination of good riding skills ( not a lot) good luck, ( Buckets ) and thanks to Kawasaki for building a good bike and Dunlop for the tyres that stuck like chewing gum to your best Axminster!Also because L stayed cool and cranked over as far as I did, which was a l o n g w a y !!!She is brilliant as a Pillion, the best I have ever ridden with.
Next time we met ,our friends silently gave me this badge to sew on my jacket, that wasn't done, but the thought has stayed with me.
Any Blippers out there that ride , bear this in mind.....
I know the pic is slanted, but is OK by me, going up hill! Good Easter everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.