Corporate Social Responsibility

Blippers who have known me a long time will recall that a few years ago I adopted my local beach here in Inveraray under the Marine Conservation Society Beach Watch Scheme.

Essentially this involves spending a bit of time each month trying to remove the mountains of plastic bags, cans, fishing lines etc that arrive on the beach either on the tide or, more often, from people's car windows.

A few months ago I was approached by one of the world's largest investment banks asking if they could help clean the beach here under my supervision. My time is limited and it's a big area so I said Yes and today I have been wandering along miles of beach preparing my risk assessment ready for the big day in July.

I'm afraid producing a sexy landscape blip was the last thing on my mind today so you'll have to settle for a discarded glove.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.