russpix

By russpix

Shoot-out

My wife's uncle is over from the US again and our plans for a landing trip to Bass Rock were called off yesterday due to high swells, so today I headed 75 miles down the A1 to Seahouses in Northumbria, NE England where we took a boat trip to the Farne Islands.

This was my third trip. Many Blippers will have done this, but for those who haven't this is probably one of the best places in Europe to shoot sea birds close up. However, if you have even the slightest fear of feathered creatures, then stay away. As I learned painfully on my first trip - where, en route, I looked curiously at an obviously seasoned German visitor donning a yellow plastic hardhat - it pays to cover your head - not least the follically challenged like me!

Here's my shooting partner today taking a tern for the worse...

A few more from today here..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.