Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Vogrie Park Train

My Canadian friend arrived yesterday. She's been doing a tour of Europe and we're one of her last stops. She was keen to have a relaxing day and since she's seen the sights on a previous trip to Edinburgh, we wanted to do something different. So we went for a ramble around Vogrie Country Park despite the weather looking a tad grey. We didn't spend long because it started raining after a couple of hours. But we got to debate the possibility of riding the tiny little train they put on for the kids. My other friend was desperate to try it but myself and my Canadian weren't so keen. I think A would have loved the photo it resulted in, but not today. ;)

Came home and A cooked us a BBQ in the rain. He's a trier that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.