Goldfinches

I have a hanging bird feeder at the bottom of my (not very long) garden
Over the last few days I have seen a couple of very brightly coloured birds eating from it. Each time I thought it was perfect for the Canon with the new 300 lens but by the time I got back they had gone. I Googled the birds and think they are Goldcrests.
At lunch time today I was in luck; I had the camera to hand and the birds were there. I got myself sorted, checked the exposure etc and they were still there. They were on the other side of the feeder so I could only see their tails but I was patient. Got lots of tail shots. Then they moved, I got a shot as one flew, got further shots as it sat on the fence.
I still have got to get used to the focus on my new lens. Some of these shots were almost in focus, others were not so good.
This chap kindly sat on a post long enough for me to sort out focus etc. Many thanks to what I suspect is a Sparrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.