Life with our boys

By Lifewithourboys

Guess where we went today...

Today we went to the Oregon Zoo on a field trip with Jack's 3rd grade class. When we woke up this morning there was a constant drizzle and I thought for sure we were doomed with the weather but it turned out to be overcast and dry during our entire trip.

It was fun but exhausting. I don't know how teachers don't loose their minds throughout the school year with some of these kids. I had one boy in my group that had only been to the zoo one time and he said it was when he was a baby. This is so crazy to me since we go several times a year. He was very lets just say "excited" about everything. His volume level was about at a 10 and he was going about 60MPH everywhere. Sure makes me appreciate my own kids and consider them to be pretty low key! Most of the animals were out showing off for the crowds and the kids got a real kick out of it. I didn't get the opportunity to take many pictures since the kids kept me plenty busy and on my toes.

Overall it was a fun day and I enjoyed being a chaperone on the field trip. We are in the final days of the school year. One week from today and Schoooooools...out for summer. Bring it on! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.